How do I cancel or close my account with you?
Please submit a ticket
with us providing your Namecheap account username, Support PIN
and the reason why you would like to have the account closed.
PLEASE NOTE: We would like to inform you that as soon as the account is closed, it *cannot* be re-established, and you *will not* have any access to it anymore. Also, you will not be able to create an account again with the same username, but you will be able to create a new account with us any time.
: It's not possible to close the account with active services
in it. Please find below some tips on how to manage your services before the account closure:
- Active domains without/along with WhoisGuard/PremiumDNS subscriptions can be pushed to another Namecheap account
or removed manually by our Support Team
- Domains hosted on our FreeDNS can be removed by our Support Team
and all the host records will be deleted as well. If you wish to save the records set for the domains - please copy them manually.
- SSL certificates/Private Email subscriptions can be cancelled or pushed to another account.
- All active apps subscriptions will be canceled without a refund and all the information will be lost without the option to have it restored.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact our Support Team.