We start to verify that you have changed your DNS settings to our FreeDNS shortly after you add the domain to the system, and we keep periodically checking it for a few days beyond that. If for some reason you change the DNS server on your domains, your domain will be removed from our system and you will have to add it again.
There is also another option for making the host active on our DNS server before changing the DNS. You can simply verify ownership of the domain by using the Authorize FreeDNS option
right from your Dashboard. You can find more information about this process in the "How do I authorize FreeDNS?
If you have any questions, feel free to contact our Support Team.