How do I cancel my hosting account?

If you don't need your hosting package any more and wish to cancel it, just make sure it has the auto-renew option disabled and let the package expire.

With the auto-renew disabled, your hosting package will be suspended after its billing date and cancelled afterwards. More information on the suspension and cancellation can be found here.

NOTE: All websites for add-on domains, subdomains, as well as email accounts (if any), that are hosted in your cPanel account will be suspended and further terminated along with the main hosting service. Canceling the hosting account does NOT cancel your related domain name registration.

To avoid any unwanted service interruptions, please make sure you back up all the necessary data before your hosting account gets suspended and cancelled.

To turn off the auto-renew feature, follow the instructions below:

  • Log in to your Namecheap account;
  • Go to the "Hosting List" > in the left-hand menu;
  • Click on Manage option next to the hosting service associated with your domain name:

  • Disable the "Auto-renews every month/year" option by removing the corresponding checkmark:

Alternatively, if you wish to have your hosting package canceled at once and all the data erased immediately, you may submit a cancellation request for the corresponding hosting service, as shown below:

  • Go to the Hosting List in the left-hand menu;
  • Click on Manage option next to the hosting service associated with your domain name:


OR: if your hosting service has grace/expired status, choose the Domain List menu in the bar on your left, select All Products in the upper right corner click the drop-down arrow next to the Renew button and select the Manage option.



  • Click on Cancel service button near the package in question if you have an active subscription:


  • Or click on the drop-down menu next to the Renew button and choose Cancel Service for the Expired/Grace status:

  • Fill in the cancellation form with your feedback and submit the request. You will receive an email confirmation once your request is completed.
In some cases, our Billing/Sales department may contact you if they require some additional information.

Leaving your feedback about our services is crucial to our ability to successfully serve our customers. We would truly value any information you can offer.

If you want to cancel your EasyWP subscription, please refer to How to cancel an EasyWP subscription.

To cancel a dedicated server subscription, submit ticket to our Billing/Sales department providing the following details:

- Reason for the termination;
- Your Namecheap account username;
- Your Support PIN;
- Main IP address of your server.
Updated
Viewed
92838 times

Need help? We're always here for you.