What is the Share Access option used for?

The Share Access option allows you to retain control of the domain while granting access just to certain domain editing features to your customers or co-workers.

The domain will show up in another account with limited modification options.

NOTE: If you wish to use this option, you need to ask the destination user to create a separate account with us.

Check out this KB article on how to share access with another Namecheap user.


That's it!

If you have any questions, feel free to contact our Support Team.

Comments

We welcome your comments, questions, corrections and additional information relating to this article. Your comments may take some time to appear. Please be aware that off-topic comments will be deleted.

If you need specific help with your account, feel free to contact our Support Team. Thank you.

Need help? We're always here for you.

× Close