Why are the domains I transferred out still in my Namecheap account?

While in most cases your account reflects all the domains that belong to it, in some cases it's not possible for us to automatically remove all the domains that are transferred out. But we have an option for you to do just that.

First you should login to your Namecheap account and to Domain List. To refresh it, click Refresh button next to the page title. With this the expiration dates for all your domains will be double checked to make sure that they are correctly listed, and domains that are transferred out will be removed from your account.


We welcome your comments, questions, corrections and additional information relating to this article. Your comments may take some time to appear. Please be aware that off-topic comments will be deleted.

If you need specific help with your account, feel free to contact our Support Team. Thank you.

Need help? We're always here for you.

× Close