[Completed] .COM and .NET Scheduled Registry Maintenance on October 16-17

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that on October 16-17, 2021, Verisign, the registry of .COM and .NET domains will be processing scheduled production maintenance.

The time frame for the maintenance is as follows:

October 16, 09:00 PM – 09:45 PM EDT | October 17, 01:00 – 01:45 UTC

Domain availability check, registrations, renewals, transfers, updates, and WHOIS will not be possible throughout the maintenance window. DNS service will continue to operate normally.

Please allow time for the maintenance to finish and then feel free to modify your existing .COM and .NET domains or register new ones.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team

Update @ October 16, 09:00 PM EDT | October 17, 01:00 UTC
The maintenance has started.

Update @ October 16, 09:45 PM EDT | October 17, 01:45 UTC
The maintenance has been completed.