[Completed] .COM and .NET Scheduled Registry Maintenance on February 27-28, 2021

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that on February 27-28, 2021, Verisign, the registry of .COM and .NET domains will be processing scheduled production maintenance.

The time-frame for the maintenance is as follows:

February 27, 08:00 PM – 08:45 PM EST | February 28, 01:00 – 01:45 UTC

Domain availability check, registrations, renewals, transfers, updates, and WHOIS will not be possible throughout the maintenance window. DNS service will continue to operate normally.

Please allow time for the maintenance to finish and then feel free to modify your existing .COM and .NET domains or register new ones.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team

UPDATE @ 08:00 PM EST, February 27 | 01:00  UTC, February 28
The maintenance has started.

UPDATE @ 08:45 PM EST, February 27 | 01:45  UTC, February 28
The maintenance has been finished.