[UPDATED] Connectivity issues with upstream provider

Dear Customers,

We are currently experiencing connectivity issues with our upstream provider. As a result,  some domain registrations may fail with the error messages ‘Invalid response from provider’, ‘Bad Request’ and domain transfers of some ccTLDs (such as *.UK) may get stuck.

Please rest assured that all failed orders will be either reprocessed or refunded by our Billing team.

We are communicating with upstream provider and doing our best to resolve the issue as soon as possible. Unfortunately, there is no ETA at this time.

Please accept our sincere apologies  for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

We will update this status post as soon as we have any news. Should you have any questions, please contact our Support team.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team

Update @ May 25, 00:05 EDT | 04:05 UTC
The issue is still being investigated by our upstream provider. Thank you for your understanding.

Update @ May 26, 10:05 AM EDT | 14:05 UTC

To our regret, our upstream provider is still checking the issue at hand. When new information is available, we will update this status post. Thank you for your patience.

Update @ May 27, 03:30 PM EDT | 19:30 UTC

Unfortunately, the issue is still being investigated by our upstream provider. As soon as we have got any new information, we will update this status. Thank you for your understanding.

Update @May 28, 06:15 PM EDT | 22:15 UTC

The issue is still being investigated by our upstream provder. This is confirmed to affect .UK, .US, .CA, and may include other ccTLDs. Thank you for your patience.

Update @ May 30, 07:15 AM EDT | 11:15 UTC
Regretfully, the issue is still under investigation. We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

Update @ May 30, 11:10 PM EDT | May 31, 03:10 UTC

We would like to inform you that the registration issue with *.UK and .CA domain names has been resolved. Other TLDs may be still affected. We will update the status post once we have any news.

Update @ May 31,  11:00  AM EDT | 15:00 UTC

Unfortunately, domain transfer process is still affected.

Update @ May 31, 12:07 PM EDT | 16:07 UTC

We regret to inform you that the issue with the registrations of .UK and .CA domains still persists. Please do not place new orders as your .UK and .CA domains can be registered improperly.  We are communicating with our upstream provider to get this resolved as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

Update @ June 02,  05.00 AM EDT | 09.00 UTC

Regretfully, the issue is still being investigated by our upstream provider. When we get any updates from them, this status post will be updated accordingly. Thank you for your patience.

Update @ June 05,  02:00 PM EDT | 18:00 UTC

To our regret, our upstream provider is still working on this issue. Any available updates will be posted here. Thank you for your patience.

Update @ June 10,  07:26 PM EDT | 11:26 UTC

Currently ccTLD domain registrations may come through,  however they might be registered improperly. It is recommended not to register such domain names at the moment. We are still working on the matter with our Upstream provider and will post all available updates here.

Update @ June 11, 08:10 PM EDT | June 12, 00:10 UTC

Unfortunately, we can confirm that registrations/renewals of some gTLDs (for example, .HOW domain names) may be affected too. Our upstream provider is investigating the issue.

Update @ June 14, 07:16 AM EDT | 11:16 UTC

The issue is still being investigated by our upstream provider. When we get any updates from them, this status post will be updated accordingly. Thank you for your patience.

Update @ June 18, 06:22 AM EDT | 10:22 UTC

Thank you for your continuous patience. We continue to work with our upstream provider to resolve the issue with the ccTLDs and some gTLDs that may be affected.  Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Meanwhile, we are working to onboard the main affected TLDs directly as soon as possible. In case you have any other questions, you are welcome to contact our Support team.