Category Archives: General

[СOMPLETED] Namecheap.com Scheduled Maintenance from October 30 till November 21

Dear Customers, We will be performing a series of scheduled maintenances of our website during the following time frames: October 30, 2:00 – 7:00 AM EDT | 06:00 – 11:00 UTC. November 2, 1:00 – 6:00 AM EST | 06:00 – 11:00 UTC. November 5, 1:00 – 6:00 AM EST | 06:00 – 11:00 UTC. … Continue reading [СOMPLETED] Namecheap.com Scheduled Maintenance from October 30 till November 21

.MX Registry Scheduled Maintenance – November 23-24, 2018

Dear Customers, This is to let you know that the registry of .MX,  .COM.MX,  .ORG.MX domains will be processing a scheduled maintenance The time frame for the maintenance is as follows: November 23, 05:00 PM – November 24, 04:55 AM EST | November 23, 22:00 – November 24, 09:55 UTC Registrations, renewals, updates, and whois … Continue reading .MX Registry Scheduled Maintenance – November 23-24, 2018

[rescheduled] Namecheap Sandbox Scheduled Maintenance – November 13, 2018

Dear Customers, We will be performing a scheduled maintenance to our website sandbox environment on  November 13, 2018 , 03:00-07:30 AM EST | 08:00-12:30 UTC. During the maintenance window the following services may be intermittently affected: Sandbox.namecheap.com Namecheap Sandbox API Existing DNS records, email and URL forwarding settings will work normally. Our Customer Support Team … Continue reading [rescheduled] Namecheap Sandbox Scheduled Maintenance – November 13, 2018

Support Helpdesk Scheduled Maintenance, November 18th, 2018.

Dear Customers, We will be performing scheduled maintenance on the server where our support helpdesk is located on Sunday, November 18th on 08:00 UTC,  3:00 AM EST. During the maintenance window our support website https://support.namecheap.com/ will be unavailable; as a result, we will not be able to process any emails/tickets or chats. The maintenance will … Continue reading Support Helpdesk Scheduled Maintenance, November 18th, 2018.

Domains migration from Enom/Tucows to Namecheap

Dear Customers, We announced in December last year that we’ll be using our direct ICANN registrar accreditation for all new domain registrations, renewals and transfers. In January we successfully transferred a huge part of the domains from Enom to our registration platform. Now we are glad to inform you that we are planning to proceed … Continue reading Domains migration from Enom/Tucows to Namecheap