[Resolved]Issues with free cPanel SSL activation – January 19, 2023

Dear Customers,

We are currently experiencing issues with our system.

The issues affect new free cPanel SSL activations, resulting in errors. Existing purchased, pending, or issued certificates are not affected.

Unfortunately, we do not have an ETA for the issue’s resolution. Our team is investigating it and will keep you updated via this post.

Feel free to contact our SSL support team via Live Chat or the Ticket system if you have any questions.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team


update@ 11:10 AM EST | 16:10 UTC

Dear Customers,

We regret to say that the issue is still present. We keep in touch with the Sectigo CA and will inform you once there is any news.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team


update@ 1:20 PM EST | 18:20 UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue is considered as resolved.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team