[Completed] Scheduled Private Email Software Update | June 25, 2022,

Dear Customers,

This is to inform you about a forthcoming software upgrade on our Private Email server. The update will take place on June 25, 2022, at 3:00 AM EDT | 7:00 UTC. This upgrade is necessary in order to increase the service performance of our servers.

Affected services: all Private Email services (Private Email web interface, IMAP/POP3/SMTP, calendar, ActiveSync on mobile, billing, subscription management will be unavailable during this period);
Maintenance window: 3 hours;
Expected downtime: 3 hours.

We will keep you updated on the progression in this post and will let you know once the maintenance is completed.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

Namecheap Support Team

UPDATE @ 3:00 AM EDT | 7:00 UTC
The maintenance has started. We will post further news in this post.
Your patience is appreciated!

Update @ 5:53 AM EDT | 9:53 UTC
The maintenance has been completed. Thank you for your patience and understanding.