[COMPLETED] .COM and .NET Scheduled Registry Maintenance on September 22-23, 2018

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that on September 22-23, 2018 Verisign, the registry of .COM and .NET domains will be processing a scheduled production maintenance.

The time-frame for the maintenance is as follows:

September 22, 9:00 PM – 9:45 PM EDT  | September 23, 1:00 – 1:45 UTC

Domain availability check, registrations, renewals, updates, and WHOIS will not be possible throughout the maintenance window. DNS service will continue to operate normally.

Please allow time for the maintenance to finish and then feel free to modify your existing .COM and .NET domains or register new ones.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

Namecheap Support Team

 

Update @ September 22, 9:00 PM EDT |  September 23, 1:00 UTC

Please be informed that the maintenance has started.

 

Update @ September 22, 9:45 PM EDT  | September 23, 1:45 UTC

Please be informed that the maintenance has been completed.