[Updated] Issues with the transfer of some country code TLDs to Namecheap

Dear Customers,

Since we are experiencing connectivity issues with our upstream provider  it is not possible to transfer *.UK, *.ES and .CA. Thus, we have excluded these TLDs from our Transfer Page. Please refrain from updating IPS tag for your *.UK domains to ENOM in the meantime as this will result in additional charges and domain functionality issues.

We are actively working with our upstream provider on fixing the issue and onboarding these TLDs directly through the Registries. We will update this post as soon as there is any news.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Namecheap Support Team

Update @ June 29, 12:40 PM EDT | 16:40 UTC
We continue working on switching these TLDs to our own registration platform. Once we have any news on the matter, we will update this post.

Update @ July 7, 10:30 AM EDT | 14:30 UTC
We are still working on the matter. As soon as we have any updates, this status post will be updated

Update @ July 16, 12:10 PM EDT | 16:10 UTC
We now accept .CA and *.UK domain transfers in manual mode. Feel free to contact our Support Team to initiate your domain transfer.
Additionally we went direct with registration of .UK group TLDs and are currently working to enable automated transfers to our own platform. Thank you for your patience.