[UPDATED] Issues with the update of nameservers and host records for .ORG, .EMAIL, .RED, .LGBT and .KIM domain names

Dear Customers,

We are currently experiencing temporary issues with updating nameservers and host records for .ORG, .EMAIL and .RED domain names.

The following errors may occur in Namecheap account: ‘Error occurred: Access Control Violation – Host Record Changes not allowed’ and ‘Oops, something went wrong. Please try again’.

The case has been escalated to our upstream provider. They are aware of the issue and are doing their best to resolve this.

Should you have any questions or need additional clarifications, please contact our customer support team  via chat or ticket 

This status post will be updated once we have any news.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

Namecheap Support Team

Update @ June 10, 19:30 PM EDT | 23:30 UTC

It turned out that .LGBT domain names may be affected too. Our upstream provider is investigating the issue. We will update this status post once we have any news.

Update @ June 11, 00:20 AM EDT | 04:20 UTC

Unfortunately, we can confirm that some .KIM domain names are experiencing the same issue. We will update the status post as soon as we have any news. Your patience and understanding are highly appreciated.

Update @ June 13, 04:02 AM EDT | 08:02 UTC

The issue is still being investigated by our upstream provider. When we get any updates from them, this status post will be updated accordingly. Thank you for your patience.

Update @ June 14, 06:35 AM EDT | 10:35 UTC

Unfortunately, we can confirm that some other TLDs (for example .FILM, .ORG and  .GREEN) may be affected too. Our upstream provider is investigating the issue. Your patience is much appreciated.

Update @ June 19, 09:45 AM EDT | June 20, 02:45 UTC
To our regret, .onl TLD may be affected as well. The issue is still being investigated by the upstream provider. Please accept our  sincere apologies and we are grateful for your understanding.